West End Trading Co. – Hurricane Party 2017


We had such a great time this year at the 11th annual Hurricane Party hosted by We The Seeds and West End Trading Company. With 5 stages and over 40+ bands spanning all genres we were in for a long day of filming performances and interviews.  As festival goers made there way from stage to stage local vendors were on site with handmade crafts for sale along with band merchandise tents in the vendor village.  And for those shopping for something tasty, food trucks and neighboring pubs offered delicious food and craft brews all day long.  Did we mention there was a skateboard ramp and extreme wrestling also?  It really was a great day for the entire family to enjoy right in the heart of downtown Sanford, Fl.

Our Masters of Ceremony for the day was none other than #SpaceCowboy –  DJ Dizzle Phunk, who beat matched and blended music of all types and got the day off to a great start.   Check out some of the highlights we captured below of him bringing the phunk!

DJ Dizzle Phunk

Between performances we joined the guys from We the Seeds in the Jam Tent to speak with the artists and get their take on this hometown festival.  With some Hurricane Party veterans like The Supervillains, Abandon the Midwest, and Summerlong on the bill it was no surprise that local music community would come out in full force and it was very apparent with the positive energy amongst the crowd.


The SuperVillains

The Trees of Life

Abandon The Midwest

DizzlePhunk & B-True

Summerlong – “Florida Honey” – Live Lyric Video


“Florida Honey” – Live Lyric video

We had a great time with the guys in Summerlong last week at the Orlando Social.  They were opening for Mike Love and opted to strip down to a 3 piece acoustic show to get this funky reggae party started.  And we hope you enjoy the lyric video we made with our footage from their performance of one of our favorites “Florida Honey”.

johnny band photo
Photo : Johnny Alamillo

Web : https://summerlongnation.com/
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/SummerLongBand/
Youtube : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXvmxb8fk__dijC0IUqv65Q
IG @ SummerLongBand

Reggae Rise Up – Florida 2016



We had an amazing day capturing all the action at the Reggae Rise Up festival in Vinoy Park, St Pete, Fl.   Special thanks to all the artists and fans who helped make this day of reggae music in support of My Hope Chest foundation  a huge success.  2A2A6671.jpg

Their foundation centers around giving breast cancer survivors a second chance at a normal life – to find out more about this amazing cause and see how you can help please visit : myhopechest.org


One lucky winner took home a glowing Reggae Rise Up long board provided by HerbalRemedyClothing.com– Like them on Facebook for future give aways!



Tribal Seeds with special guest EN Young


Check back for more performances from other artists this week on the blog and Follow us on Facebook @ EastCoastReggae